Interesting tidbit about Richard and Matt Jeffries...

Your place to discuss any Trek that does not fit in the above categories

Moderators: justTripn, Elessar, dark_rain

Lady Rainbow
Captain
Captain
Twitter username: ladyrainbow

Interesting tidbit about Richard and Matt Jeffries...

Postby Lady Rainbow » Sat Oct 25, 2008 4:38 pm

From Virginia Tech Magazine, Fall 2008...(I'm a Tech alumna, '95 and I get the alumni magazine)

"In Beyond the Clouds: The Lifetime Trek of Walter "Matt" Jeffries, Artist and Visionary, Richard L. Jeffries (mechanical engineering, '44) recounts the life of his brother Matt, who was the art director of the original Star Trek series as well as an aviation artist and historian.

The book is self-published with Brown Books (16200 North Dallas Parkway, Suite 170, Dallas, TX 75248); www.brownbooks.com "

Didn't know Matt Jeffries's brother went to Va. Tech. :D
Avatar of Hoshi/Malcom "The Dogwalker" courtesy of ivymae at http://www.captainsoma.com/enterpriseoddities/main.html

Siggy complete with beagle! :)

Elessar
Site Owner

Re: Interesting tidbit about Richard and Matt Jeffries...

Postby Elessar » Sat Jan 17, 2009 4:18 pm

Lady Rainbow wrote:From Virginia Tech Magazine, Fall 2008...(I'm a Tech alumna, '95 and I get the alumni magazine)

"In Beyond the Clouds: The Lifetime Trek of Walter "Matt" Jeffries, Artist and Visionary, Richard L. Jeffries (mechanical engineering, '44) recounts the life of his brother Matt, who was the art director of the original Star Trek series as well as an aviation artist and historian.

The book is self-published with Brown Books (16200 North Dallas Parkway, Suite 170, Dallas, TX 75248); http://www.brownbooks.com "

Didn't know Matt Jeffries's brother went to Va. Tech. :D

I have a signed copy of that book ;)